Fatigue
13 December 2004 at 2:14 pm

A few other things on interest [to me]:

At 6:17am this morning the power went off. I know this because Aaron, who had fallen asleep on the couch, and I, who was laying on the bed within two inches of the fan, both jumped when it happened and I immediately checked what time it was to see if I was late for work (though my alarm clock is my cell phone and therefore does not require an outlet). I don't know why we both woke up with such a start when it happened -- one of those weird things. It was v. strange and v. creepy, even with the sun rising, because everytime the power goes out I imagine it's some axe murderer coming to kill me. I don't know why this is either. I'm only truly afraid when I'm not sure what's happening. Only you can imagine your worst nightmare; reality will never compare.

I love our Christmas tree. I love it I love it I love it. It's multing (I don't think it likes the colored lights Aaron put on it, mostly because I don't like them), but it's like a little friend hanging out with me in the apartment while Aaron works late. I set up the tv and a chair by it and explain the jokes to it that it may not understand. It cries with me during Extreme Makeover Home Edition (I've seen approximately 15 minutes of this show, collectively, because as soon as I realize it's on I start bawling). It gasps and snarks with me during America's Next Top Model and Project Runway. I love it and it loves me; don't judge us.

0 comments

mod l post-mod

|

New
Old
Profile
Notes
Extras
Contact
Image
Host
Trackback

About me
Hi. Morgan, 27, of Santa Barbara, CA. I am a hypocritical admirer of rhetoric (when it is my own) and an observer of literary trends. A secret: I don't take anything very seriously, and that includes myself.