Dream on
13 December 2004 at 10:52 am

I ended up at the hospital on Saturday night where a very kind [male] doctor assured me I had a nasty kidney infection. I had told Samantha about my symptoms and she was like, "You don't have the flu! You have a kidney infection!" Then I told my mom who was like, "CALL AN AMBULANCE! PROTECT YOUR VAGINA AT ALL COSTS!" The hospital's only five blocks away so we walked. So now I'm on one set of pills that make me dizzy, nauseous, and exhausted while the other makes the pain in my mid-section (and only my pee-related areas; strange and unfortunate) go away but makes my urine Kool-Aid orange. I'm just one big sad face right now. :(.

My brother was in town this weekend to audition for a band. He made it, but when he told me that he did he was making it seem like he didn't and I seriously started crying. You know when you just want things to go right for someone? And it seems like they never do? Yeah. But things are going right now. Right now. Anyway, he's in the band and they're playing a show at the Phoenix in Petaluma on January 15th. Also, the lead singer of the band is a paleontologist. Listen to their shit here. Standard rock.

On the bus today, I sat down across from a man I will call Pseudojesus (because he was going for that whole long-haired-I'm-vegan-but-I-wear-leather-Birkenstocks Jesus look). Upon my entering the Realm of Pseudojesus, he said, "Welcome!" I smiled tersely. People, I don't really exist until noon at least. I will be welcomed nowhere. Anyway, he and his friend were discussing how "fucking awesome" it would be to plant a garden in the middle of a busy intersection and how they could get a friend of theirs to make up a type of fungi that would do something or other and how spinach will take the lead out of soil and blah blah blah. I've determined Pseudojesus seriously needs some drama in his life if the highlight of his morning commute is spinach. Or he could at least save the conversation for outside the bus so I can eavesdrop on more interesting conversations.

0 comments

mod l post-mod

|

New
Old
Profile
Notes
Extras
Contact
Image
Host
Trackback

About me
Hi. Morgan, 27, of Santa Barbara, CA. I am a hypocritical admirer of rhetoric (when it is my own) and an observer of literary trends. A secret: I don't take anything very seriously, and that includes myself.