Pain, trains and automobiles
04 December 2004 at 9:17 pm

We're having slutty eggnog to celebrate the lighting of our very own tree. If my computer ever decides to recognize its USB ports again, I'll post pictures. Until then, attempt to picture the following: we put Charlie Brown's Christmas to shame. It's shorter than me with sparsely separated branches, including two decidedly bare patches at the bottom. You know what we thought when we saw the tree? "It just needs a little love." And that love is coming in the form of $1.50 white xmas lights that only made it through the bottom half of the tree, ho-made construction paper snowflakes, and a ho-made 3-inch red-and-green strip paper chain. WE ROCK.

Don't read this paragraph unless you are female or want to be. You've been warned. My vagina is really pissed off at me for some reason -- I think we're coming to the conclusion that we are allergic to latex -- so I've been complaining to Aaron all day. Sidenote: boys, seriously, don't try to win a bodily issues argument because you don't naturally bleed for 5-7 out of every 28-32 days. Finally, he offered to take me to the hospital, which I refused, and then told me to make an appointment with the hoo-ha doctor. Just the fact that he refuses to call it a gynecologist makes me feel better. Hoo-ha-ray!

We bought some presents today: a $100 watch for him, a Hello, Kitty! watch for me. A NYE dress for me. A summer dress for me, an X-Box Live year-long subscription for him. A creepy anime for him, the accompanying stuffed animal for me. A Dickies bomber jacket for me, a Nightmare Before Xmas mug for him. A Paul Frank skull shirt for me. Me, me, me! We're not big on surprises and we both have terrible memories, so we wrapped the presents and I'm sure we'll both be surprised and pleased come Christmas. We, we, we!

I used to not celebrate xmas, or tried really hard to avoid it, but Aaron loves it beyond all belief so we're going all out this year. This will be our third xmas together, and that in and of itself is reason to celebrate. He managed to get xmas eve off so we'll be carting our presents (and our presence) up to Redding that day and skiing the next. Sure to be a grand old time.

And then, 4 days later, my birthday. During that week the office is open for two days (my bosses take advantage of handing out 4-day weekends, which makes them awesome), and no one's showing up for those two days but me. One of the two days is my birthday, which we as an office normally try to make a big deal out of but because there are four office birthdays within days of each other I think we're doing a giant party for all of us. So I think I'm going to be spending those two lonely days in the office crying about how nobody loves me. Kickass.

I'm a little tipsy, but mostly I'm in such severe pain that it's difficult to have entertaining and coherent thoughts, so this is me, wishing you all a bloody [terrific] Sunday.

0 comments

mod l post-mod

|

New
Old
Profile
Notes
Extras
Contact
Image
Host
Trackback

About me
Hi. Morgan, 27, of Santa Barbara, CA. I am a hypocritical admirer of rhetoric (when it is my own) and an observer of literary trends. A secret: I don't take anything very seriously, and that includes myself.