O Canada
03 December 2004 at 8:32 pm

I just toasted my lamp. Not in the bread sense, in the "cheers!" version of the term.

I don't understand why people don't like Canada. "Funny" -- and I use this term in the most derogatory way possible -- people say that they can't appreciate that the best Canada has to offer is Tom Green, Celine Dion, and Alanis Morrisette. Here's what I say: if that's the best they got, then there's plenty of room for improvement. Besides, how could the rest of the world appreciate the country that proudly thrust unto them the likes of Britney Spears, Carrot Top and Spam? I have my theories that Canada is witholding their best entertainers because they respect their art too much to be exploited. Plus, when I passed the border on the west side, Canada took way more pride in their grass. Seriously, there was a severely distinct line: Canada grass was green and lush, America's was brown and crabby. It's true! The grass is greener on the other side!

0 comments

mod l post-mod

|

New
Old
Profile
Notes
Extras
Contact
Image
Host
Trackback

About me
Hi. Morgan, 27, of Santa Barbara, CA. I am a hypocritical admirer of rhetoric (when it is my own) and an observer of literary trends. A secret: I don't take anything very seriously, and that includes myself.