Every time you are near
24 November 2004 at 3:14 pm

This is what I witnessed on Monday night. Fun.

This week's Newsweek features and article about a successful White Power record label. They boast, "'We don't just entertain racist kids, we create them.'" One such follower articulates why he is such a fan of the label: "'You can be black and racist and have an illustrious career. If you're white and racist, you might end up going to jail.'" Clearly, the solution to this dilemma is to create more hate. Does anyone else share the theory that if all men were produced with the same size penis, problems like this may be easier to handle? Just a thought.*

Off to Redding tonight (what's normally a 4-5 hour drive is certain to take 8 so we're planning on getting an hour outside of town, pulling into the nearest In-n-Out, and gorging ourselves until traffic slows down -- i.e., never). Tomorrow includes sledding and the first all-family dinner (my mom, my stepdad, my twin stepbrothers, my dad, his roommate, Aaron, me -- my brother's working). Friday we're up and out of there by 9am and I'm completely my U.C. application.

I'm gagging to get accepted into UCSB's creative studies program. They describe a math class as: "Easy and not-so-easy problems solved while slurping coffee and imitating deep thinking. " I mean...awesome. Although there are a shocking number of typos on the literature portion of the webpage (for example, "litterature," and "ficiton"). I'm not sure quite what to make of that, so insert your own "oh those creative types sure are idiots" joke.

*That's PARODY, people, on the idea that outward appearances reflect inward characteristics.

0 comments

mod l post-mod

|

New
Old
Profile
Notes
Extras
Contact
Image
Host
Trackback

About me
Hi. Morgan, 27, of Santa Barbara, CA. I am a hypocritical admirer of rhetoric (when it is my own) and an observer of literary trends. A secret: I don't take anything very seriously, and that includes myself.