I thought it was a tiger, but clearly, it's a pillow.
08 November 2004 at 10:09 am

This one's for you, Madz!

This entry is lacking in entertainment value due to the rushed nature of the entry.

We went horseback riding on Saturday.

My thighs...I still can't walk straight. My back is completely fucked up.

What can I say? I'm used to the more dignified English saddle.

And the niners game on Sunday. Sucked, but we had good seats.

Started to watch Super Size Me and realized I eat fast food maybe twice a month at the most so it doesn't really apply to me. Fell asleep.

Watched the Butterfly Effect. Screamed unnecessarily and was completely freaked out. Why must they take potentially interesting concepts and exploit them for full entertainment value?

Watched Shrek 2 and cried twice, once from laughing, once from drinking too much wine.

Went manic on Friday night, desperately searching for my rhinestone-studded cigarette holder (which I must find in time for New Year's as apparently will be spending it at the Fairmont or equally reputable hotel to show off how skinny -- note to self, get skinny -- and well I am). Could not find it, but managed to unearth a myriad of things that have been missing since we moved in. Lifted up the entire couch by myself, sure the holder was underneath it. Ditto the mattress. No luck. The frustrating thing was, I could see in my head exactly where the holder was and exactly when I had left it there but, clearly, I am insane for it was nowhere. Nowhere! I bet it's in the couch that we gave away.

I think we have Thursday off, which is good because I just need a day of nothing. Weekends are tough -- so much pressure to have a story to tell on Monday, even if that story is just, "I slept."

Eh. I need something better than this.

three years ago today: nothing.

two years ago today: "so obviously meaningful"

one year ago today: "fuckit."

0 comments

mod l post-mod

|

New
Old
Profile
Notes
Extras
Contact
Image
Host
Trackback

About me
Hi. Morgan, 27, of Santa Barbara, CA. I am a hypocritical admirer of rhetoric (when it is my own) and an observer of literary trends. A secret: I don't take anything very seriously, and that includes myself.