Respect and dignity
31 October 2004 at 8:22 pm

I was all set to do my homework. A math test tomorrow, an essay in English and an essay for Health due Tuesday. I sat down and started my math homework -- it was mostly all done, just needed to be studied -- and made it about ten minutes before I realized that the apartment is Just Too Messy and I really ought to do some laundry. Five hours later and the place is spotless, clothes that have been waiting to be laundered for literally months are clean, and the math book is crying for my attention, the essays long forgotten.

Priorities, people. It's all about priorities. And right now, the X-Files movie is top priority. Don't tell me you wouldn't make the same decision.

0 comments

mod l post-mod

|

New
Old
Profile
Notes
Extras
Contact
Image
Host
Trackback

About me
Hi. Morgan, 27, of Santa Barbara, CA. I am a hypocritical admirer of rhetoric (when it is my own) and an observer of literary trends. A secret: I don't take anything very seriously, and that includes myself.