Pledge allegiance
18 October 2004 at 7:45 pm

When I turn on the TV, it used to pop up with the happy-go-lucky zings and patooies of Cartoon Network. Now, the first thing I hear when I flip that fateful switch is, "More election trouble is in the making in Florida."

My boyfriend used to leave the TV on for the dog so he could be entertained by Totally Spies and Foster's Home. Now, our dog is the most news-educated dog at the park. While other dogs are trying to sniff his butt, he's trying to find out where Kakooey stands on health care reform.

My boyfriend has a favorite correspondent on CNN.

Ladies and gentlemen, we are officially news junkies.

I had a lovely, event-filled weekend. Saturday, I woke up early and took a midterm for my telecourse, worked out afterwards (including a visit to the terrifying weight room -- I made it through two machines before I caved to my self-consciousness and ran back to the locker room to recover), woke up Aaron with some good lovin', and went to explore the park by the zoo. We discovered a hidden dog park (hidden because we didn't know it was there) and wandered around for a bit before hitting up the In-N-Out/Krispy Kreme strip mall o death in Daly City. We somehow got lost on the way back because we were attempting to avoid the gridlock and made it through Twin Peaks, the Mission, Potrero Hill, the Sunset, and finally the Western Addition to drop Aaron off at work a half hour late. Nice.

Santa Cruz tomorrow! Wooooo... Work has had a weird vibe lately recently, so I will be very glad to get away from it. Lots of change, way more work, everyone's stressed out but acting boisterous and laughing like there's nothing wrong. V. strange. Maybe it's the start of the xmas season franticness? More theories to come. Back on Friday.

one year ago today: nothing.

two years ago today: "i figured him to be a greek philosopher of sorts: artisophenes, socrates, and anonymous."

three years ago today: "Actual conversation!" and "maybe i'll stare at the wall instead." and "college: where you'll find out just how addicted to pot you actually are."

0 comments

mod l post-mod

|

New
Old
Profile
Notes
Extras
Contact
Image
Host
Trackback

About me
Hi. Morgan, 27, of Santa Barbara, CA. I am a hypocritical admirer of rhetoric (when it is my own) and an observer of literary trends. A secret: I don't take anything very seriously, and that includes myself.