Graceless lady you know who I am
06 October 2004 at 11:00 am

Aaron said: Jerry (local dog walker) thought we were married.

I said: What did you tell him?

Aaron said: I said that we weren't but mooshmooshsmohjdj.

I said: What?

Aaron said: I said that we weren't but that we will be someday.

I said: Oh.

Then we cuddled and watched more Daily Show (hi-LAR-ious).

I said: I think we should get married someday. And we'll even have an Hey it's our song! to dance to. It'll be great!

Aaron said : Mooshmooshshmoogleshum.

I said: I go bed now (because I revert to babytalk when I'm tired. Yeah, it's really annoying but I can't help it).

It hurts to love someone so much.

Our song, because I know you're curious, is "Wild Horses" by the Rolling Stones. It's really not a great song for a couple -- lyrics include "I watched you suffer a dull aching pain / Now you decided to show me the same" and "Faith has been broken, tears must be cried / Let�s do some living after we die" -- but it's a great song in general and dammit, it's our song and it always makes me cry.

So when the fucking nip/tuck finale played it last night in between Famke Jenssen becoming a real girl and then breaking up with Freaky Alien Guy, I cried. This was the first nip/tuck show I'd seen all the way through and I CRIED. And I'm not even hormonal. This is how powerful the song is for me.

Also, that's how much of a sap I am. I was literally clutching the blankets, eyes wide, totally frozen during the last few minutes of the show and then I screamed bloody murder when the fuckin bizarro mask guy showed up. I'm ridiculous.

I would like to dedicate the rest of this entry to respond to various notes I've received in the past whenever. I could respond to each of you individually, but then I wouldn't have an entry for you to comment on. Everyone wins!

batouttahill: A&P wasn't so bad, it's the writing five pages on a five page story that sucks.
thecaper: Hooray Libertines! And everybody loves a stalker. Well, not everybody, but I do.
banefulvenus: Thanks!
raven72d: Yay! Thanks!
apostrophe22: As the biased coverage continues, so does my growing apathy.
ejaculated: You might want to prepare for an influx in the immigration rate.
brucegirl: Thanks!
blakkrayn: I knew those banners would pay off. Well, not literally.
cammella: I am a fan of the straight-forward and I'm glad you are too.
realitychic: Love your screenname. Thanks!
hamiltonian: Thanks!

I'm running out of things to say.

Ok, I think that about covers everyone I didn't respond to. To the rest of you, uh, thanks!

one year ago today: "Bloody miserable day."

two years ago today: "my mood varies inverseley with the amount of makeup on my face"

three years ago today: "am i the only person who thinks showering is time well spent alone?" and "nothing's wrong, it's just that nothing's right" and "everyone NOTICES, it's just that no one SEES."

0 comments

mod l post-mod

|

New
Old
Profile
Notes
Extras
Contact
Image
Host
Trackback

About me
Hi. Morgan, 27, of Santa Barbara, CA. I am a hypocritical admirer of rhetoric (when it is my own) and an observer of literary trends. A secret: I don't take anything very seriously, and that includes myself.