When you're 21
04 October 2004 at 10:31 am

The Libertines on Friday was OHSOMUCHFUN. Since I bought the tickets, Sam bought the drinks and we rocked out like there was no tomorrow. We got there rather late (10 when the show started at 9) and were stuck in the back with all the scenesters so there I am, wigglin and shakin to my heart's content and the indie kids are lucky to build up enough confidence to nod their head when they recognized a line. Fuckin boppers.

But it was a bloody great show and I'm glad I went.

On Saturday we headed down to Aaron's restaurant to help out with the RR/RW casting call. YES, I tried out -- Aaron did too -- and they let us through to the second round, which is when you spend four hours filling out a survey that features such questions as, "What's the biggest scam you ever pulled off?" and "What would your parents think of you being on the show?" The biggest scam? Uh...Esp and I took each other's tests once in college. My parents? Um...they coached me on how to audition. I was in it mostly for the experience and I don't know how people get through that shit year after year. I mean, when we left after being there for five hours they were on application 500 and everyone was wasted. We were lucky -- since Aaron works there they let us through within an hour of us arriving on the scene. And seriously, four hours writing about the last time I had sex is no fun. I asked the guy what happens now and he says, "You wait for a phone call." I'll hold my breath.

I'm all signed up for NaNoWriMo. My working title is "A Life Based On Needs versus A Life Based On Wants.� We�ll see how that goes.

Last night was the New York Dolls. We got there way late and I was recovering from the previous day�s Vicodin binge (for the back pain from the survey-completing) so I wasn�t really feeling the overaged trannie rock scene but Aaron had a grand old time and I have fun watching him have fun.

I really need to start writing these entries after I drink my coffee. Oops.

one year ago today: �It�s not so much that I mind working Saturdays as much as I absolutely hate it.�

two years ago today: �the anorexic emerges! i knew she was hiding in me somewhere.�

three years ago today: "i will conclude this with a Thought: when in doubt, read Calvin and Hobbes, and all will become clear."

0 comments

mod l post-mod

|

New
Old
Profile
Notes
Extras
Contact
Image
Host
Trackback

About me
Hi. Morgan, 27, of Santa Barbara, CA. I am a hypocritical admirer of rhetoric (when it is my own) and an observer of literary trends. A secret: I don't take anything very seriously, and that includes myself.