They only like you when you're 17
01 October 2004 at 10:29 am

We decided to treat ourselves last night to celebrate the gloriousness that is payday. After a mighty expenditure at Whole Foods, we headed home and I got to the dishes while Aaron put on some Billie Holiday and psyched himself up to cook. Halfway through Aaron putting the groceries away and me bopping around in my underwear scraping mold off of bowls, he said, "Wouldn't it be great if we could do this every night?" I had to think for a minute but then, yeah, actually, it would be.

We absolutely gorged ourselves on melted brie and caramelized pecans wrapped in toasted filo dough. We downed the expensive wine ($15 is expensive when you usually only pay $5) and spent the rest of the night snickering, guffawing, applauding, and making fun of the debate. The highlight:

"Actually, he forget Poland."

Aaron: "What are they gonna do, throw spears?"*

I called my mom after it was all said and done and told her about our upcoming 2-year anniversary and how we're going to Monterey. She eeked out a sympathetic "Congratulations" and then added, "Though I'm not sure what I'm congratulating your for since you're not married or anything."

Because everyone knows that only a marriage license means that you're actually in love. Just ask the homosexuals.**

I'm starting a new herb regimen. Twice a day I take two droplets full of red clover and three droplets full of colloidal silver. It's the worst tasting shit I've ever experienced but it's supposed to give you great skin without the suicidal tendencies (see: side effects of Accutane) so I'll give it a go for a few weeks. Oh man, that shits awful. I'm cringing just thinking about it. Think Frenet without the buzz.

The Libertines tonight! I best be dustin off my dancing shoes because I am more than prepared to boogie on down. As long as I take a nap first.

*Not a dis to our dear Polish friends, just an observation that Poland is not exactly known for it's mighty army.

**I am not allowed to comment on my mum's political viewings but know that she is very openminded for a Republican and that her comment was kind of hypocritical in context.

one year ago today: nothing.

two years ago today: nothing.

three years ago today: "i need a nap."

0 comments

mod l post-mod

|

New
Old
Profile
Notes
Extras
Contact
Image
Host
Trackback

About me
Hi. Morgan, 27, of Santa Barbara, CA. I am a hypocritical admirer of rhetoric (when it is my own) and an observer of literary trends. A secret: I don't take anything very seriously, and that includes myself.