Written on the back of my hand
28 September 2004 at 11:09 am

Everyone is up in arms over the naming rights issue. If you'll recall, I work for the company that represents the owners of the 49ers, i.e., the people who make these sorts of decisions. Does that mean I give any more of a fuck about this issue than if I'd read about it in the paper? No. No it does not. Call it Slapmyassandcallmyuncle Park for all I care. It's a name. Also, it's the name of a sports arena. Sports. Entertainment. Why the drama?

I'm wearing fuck-me heels. As in fuck me, why am I wearing these heels?

Wow. I just found out that both VPs of my company went to the Pixies show. The "WE SWEAR, THIS IS THE LAST TIME" show. That's ... strange ....

So tired my eyesight's crooked. Hum.

one year ago today: nothing.

two years ago today: "i'm going to go draw on my face with eyeliner.

three years ago today: nothing.

0 comments

mod l post-mod

|

New
Old
Profile
Notes
Extras
Contact
Image
Host
Trackback

About me
Hi. Morgan, 27, of Santa Barbara, CA. I am a hypocritical admirer of rhetoric (when it is my own) and an observer of literary trends. A secret: I don't take anything very seriously, and that includes myself.