Shut up
22 September 2004 at 8:59 am

All of a sudden Say Anything, this band I saw, like, two years ago, is huge. A review in Jane, people searcing for their lyrics (and coming to this page) ... I'm so ahead of the times. I hated them two years ago, as I'm sure everyone else will in six months.

Yesterday was a Bad Day. I wore my three-inch heels thinking, Well, the only walking I have to do is to school, no biggee. It was a biggee. It was a hugey. I was sent on errands all over town (just barely close enough that I couldn't comp a cab). Then I had to go to another campus for class so instead of taking a six minute BART ride and walking two blocks I had to take a 12 minute BART ride, a ten minute bus ride, and walk about 3/4 of a mile across campus. The teacher decided that he didn't like the classroom we were assigned so we went looking for another room. This started at 7pm. We got back to the original classroom at 8pm after walking around for that ENTIRE hour because every other classroom on campus was full or locked. We checked every. single. one. I was pissed, to say the least, and my feet still hurt today. Aaron was spending the evening playing video games at his new friend's house so I would call him to complain and he would just be excited about being social. If there's one thing I hate it's not getting proper sympathy.

Actually, if I could only hate one thing it would be that whipped cream in a can is as convenient as anything but really gross. I wouldn't want to waste my time hating something big, if I could only hate one thing. As it is, I can hate many things. So I do.

I think Derrick is harboring the misconception that he is actually moving down here instead of visiting. When I offered our place to him "for a visit" (I repeated it many times), I was thinking, oh, a few days while he's on his way to San Diego. The last email he sent said, "And if things don't work out, my dad can come get me." He's a good friend, in that he'll listen to me bitch for hours and never talk about his problems, but he's a royal mooch. I don't have the money or the space to support mooches. I already have two mooches to deal with, and that is two too many.

The fatigue continues. If I could get to bed before 12:30 I would but it seems like every night I'm waiting up for Aaron so that I can see him for ten minutes for the entire day, getting home at 10:30 and having to clean and bathe and make some sort of dinner, or I just plain can't sleep. I have to work at Body Options on Saturday for ten hours. Ten straight hours, all by myself, no internet to entertain, no control over the Muzak, nothing to do but suck up to rich people or make fun of them in backhanded ways. I've been managing to make it worth my while, but fully discounted Cosabella thongs are hardly worth the mental strain.

And yes, I would like some cheese with my whine.

one year ago today: "Oi, the agony of femmehood."

two years ago today: "i'm fabulous. if only i could make a decent martini!"

three years ago today: "a fish in a wine bottle" and "but you know what? damn the man." and "i think the time has come for me to go read calvin and hobbes in the lounge."

0 comments

mod l post-mod

|

New
Old
Profile
Notes
Extras
Contact
Image
Host
Trackback

About me
Hi. Morgan, 27, of Santa Barbara, CA. I am a hypocritical admirer of rhetoric (when it is my own) and an observer of literary trends. A secret: I don't take anything very seriously, and that includes myself.