Behold, the power of donuts.
14 September 2004 at 4:49 pm

At 5:34am this morning, I woke up and could not get back to sleep for an hour thanks to an itch on my toe.

At 8:20am this morning, I woke up 40 minutes later than I was supposed to, 10 minutes before I was supposed to be at work. I was 15 minutes late.

At 8:30am this morning, I slammed my hand in the car door.

At 12:05pm this afternoon, I forgot to turn the phones off when I went to lunch.

At 12:35pm this afternoon, I consumed a mango chicken salad and began to have an allergic reaction.

At 1:05pm this afternoon, I was chastised for the event that occurred at 12:05pm.

At 1:30pm this afternoon, I developed a hive on the inner rim of my eyelid that resulted in me looking like I'd been in a pretty vicious fight.

At 2:03 pm this afternoon, I developed a similar hive on my right calf.

At 2:30pm, I gave myself a papercut on my left index finger from stuffing envelopes.

At 2:45pm, I began to notice that my vision was going blurry and developed a headache as a result.

At 3:07pm, I told Aaron about what a bad day he was having and he could speak only of his newly acquired video game.

At 4:30pm, I dropped off the envelopes at the mailbox a half an hour ahead of schedule and smoked a cigarette to congratulate myself.

At 4:38pm, I went back inside and was given a dozen free Krispy Kreme donuts from the cafe that lives below our office.

At 4:39pm, I became the office hero upon delivery of aforementioned donuts.

At 4:40pm, I consumed one of the aforementioned donuts.

At 4:42pm, I decided that it's been a bloody terrific day.

one year ago today: nothing.

two years ago today: "or....maybe i should."

three years ago today: nothing.

0 comments

mod l post-mod

|

New
Old
Profile
Notes
Extras
Contact
Image
Host
Trackback

About me
Hi. Morgan, 27, of Santa Barbara, CA. I am a hypocritical admirer of rhetoric (when it is my own) and an observer of literary trends. A secret: I don't take anything very seriously, and that includes myself.