I'm pretty sure
27 August 2004 at 9:54 am

On Tuesday, I suffered for fashion. Apparently, I'm allergic to my new shoes. That, or my feet are anti-comfort because these shoes are the most comfortable 3-inch heels ever. In any event, my feet were twice the size they normally were on Tuesday evening and on Wednesday were completely numb up to my knees. I called in sick on Thursday and slept in until 11:00 and then went to urgent care. Both the nurse and the doctor were in shock and awe of my gargantuan feet but could only offer me Benadryl and ointment. I love that word -- ointment. I spent the rest of the day cruising around with Aaron and today my feet are bruised (I couldn't bend my ankles so all the blood pooled there ... ew), still slightly swollen and ridiculously itchy.

And now you can share in my misery.

On bad days, I take great pleasure in glaring at people who have somehow wronged me and concentrating on telepathically letting them know that, "I hate you...I hate you...I hate you...." I was trying to clue my new English teacher in but I don't think he got the message because he kept talking like he was god of the English language.

I took five children's Benadryl last night (they were surprisingly tasty) but still did not fall asleep until midnight and I am most exhausted today. These are the most coherent thoughts I can produce today.

one year ago today: nothin.

two years ago today: "send your sanity my way, c/o Morgan's Temporarily Psychotic Mind, 555 SillyWilly Lane, Crazyville, Washington. 96018."

three years ago today: In which I refer to someone as "Albino Ben." and "Being depressed is so passe."

0 comments

mod l post-mod

|

New
Old
Profile
Notes
Extras
Contact
Image
Host
Trackback

About me
Hi. Morgan, 27, of Santa Barbara, CA. I am a hypocritical admirer of rhetoric (when it is my own) and an observer of literary trends. A secret: I don't take anything very seriously, and that includes myself.