They call me mellow yellow
16 August 2004 at 9:00 am

On the walk to work this morning, I came across an ad on top of a taxi that read: "Centerfolds: Hundreds of beautiful girl. Three ugly ones." I hate ads like that because I'm not sure if I should be amused or insulted. I choose apathy!

The bad thing about having internet at home is that it severely decreases the things I have to do at work.

If there is anything better than vanilla yogurt, I don't want to know what it is because vanilla yogurt is good enough for me.

Dilemma: it was today of last year that I started doing my "one year ago today" things. It seems kind of redundant to keep doing them ... I'll just have to somehow ensure that I don't use the same quote. Humm.

Also, October seems to be a very big month for me -- the 4-year anniversary of my diary and the 2-year anniversary of my boyfriend and I being together. Guess which one I'm more excited for? Yeah, I'm not sure either.

one year ago today: "come tomorrow, i will be able to say, "i survived the seattle tattoo convention 2003." and life will be complete. oh yes it will."

two years ago today: nothin.

three years ago today: "yes, lady, this is my fault. thank you for putting me in my place. i am scum."

0 comments

mod l post-mod

|

New
Old
Profile
Notes
Extras
Contact
Image
Host
Trackback

About me
Hi. Morgan, 27, of Santa Barbara, CA. I am a hypocritical admirer of rhetoric (when it is my own) and an observer of literary trends. A secret: I don't take anything very seriously, and that includes myself.