Funny how it
16 June 2004 at 10:50 am

I'm starting to fall in love with my English class. It's really quite amusing to just watch the people and laugh at them right in front of their faces.

There's this Asian kid who's really smart but lacks all sorts of social graces. For example, I was outside smoking, having a conversation with this girl, when he walks up, says something random like "I like cheese," and then says, "But that's harder to say in Russian!" He then continues to interrupt the conversation with things like, "It's harder to say in German!" Then he said a random phrase in Russian and I, playing along, asked him what it meant. "It's kind of dirty," he said. "It means, it is better to drink a bottle of bad vodka than to lick a horse's clit."

"Indeed," I responded. "Indeed."

Then I spit in his eye and ran away.

There are the two girls who sit up front who spout off random things they think will make the teacher like them. If the teacher says, "In this story, the character is doing laundry," then one of the girls will say, "I did laundry yesterday!" The thud you hear after one of these occurences is my head hitting my desk.

There's the guy who talks with a surfer accent who surprises everyone once a class by saying something really intelligent, and then spends the rest of the class asking ridiculously stupid grammar questions.

There's the incredibly dreamy guy that I have such a crush on.

There's the dad who's so enthusiastic to be back in school.

The shy Asian girls who pretend to not speak good enough English to participate in class discussions.

The 30-something with no self-esteem who's really smart but mumbles through everything.

And then, there's me. The bitch who didn't come here to make friends. The one in the back of the class rolling her eyes at everything everyone says. The one who doesn't say anything during a forty-minute discussion on some piece of crap essay and then gets the last word as she blows off what everyone else said. The doodler.

That would be my Batman name. The Doodler. Muah ah ah ah ah.

I keep going through these periods of falling in and out of love with Aaron. Right now, I'm falling back in love with him and it's achingly romantic. I get the butterflies, the incessant cuddling, the surprises, the smiling for no reason. I don't know why this happens, but for some strange reason, how much I love him is directly inversive to how much blood is dripping out of my vagina.

Ew, I'm gross.

one year ago today: "i'm in that really uncomfortable happy place, uncomfy because i know it will all come crashing down around me sooner or later."

two years ago today: nothin.

three years ago today: "[The first mention of my dream soulmate, Simon]. and "I kind of like having few good memories. That way, I don't stress about not remembering everything."

0 comments

mod l post-mod

|

New
Old
Profile
Notes
Extras
Contact
Image
Host
Trackback

About me
Hi. Morgan, 27, of Santa Barbara, CA. I am a hypocritical admirer of rhetoric (when it is my own) and an observer of literary trends. A secret: I don't take anything very seriously, and that includes myself.