Nekkid Barbie
28 May 2004 at 4:01 pm

On Tuesday, I was granted half of the fees accrued when my car was towed. I was also offered the permanent position of receptionist/assistant office manager at my place of employment. After work, I drank a few apricot ales and chopped off and re-dyed my hair in celebration.

On Wednesday, I woke up hung-over after THREE apricot ales (:/) and I worked and ate like a pig and immediately after ending the day here, ran over to my �former� job (people in the hotel keep asking me, �Didn�t you quit?� I respond, �I thought so��) and worked there for a few hours.

On Thursday, I watched three ridiculous horrible movies � My Life Without Me, Hollywood Homicide, and I fell asleep during Gigli.

On Friday, my office threw me a surprise pizza party, but neglected to ask me what kind of pizza I eat (I only eat pineapple pizza, for the record), so I sat in for the conversation, tickled to death over the circumstances, and then went to Chipotle for some tacos.

On Saturday, my dad and Karen are coming to visit and we�ll spend the day wandering around Golden Gate Park.

On Sunday, my mom is coming to visit and we�ll spend the day shopping and eating oysters.

On Monday, I�ll have brunch with my mom and sleep because I cannot, for the love of Pete, feel anything but tired no matter how much coffee I drink.

There�s a lot going on, and I�m having a great week.

one year ago today: �i assure you, The Man, there is NOTHING to do.�

two years ago today: � it's not like i just realized i have no idea what i'm talking about.� and �needless to say, i'm cranky.� and �why does my neighborhood smell like horseshit?� and �nothing like a good job hunt to make you feel utterly worthless.� and �and i don't want to call anyone because every conversation will be �hey, what do you want to do tonight?� �i dunno, what do you want to do?� �we have no money� �i know, what can we do?� �i dunno, what do you want to do?��

three years ago today: � Why go outside when there's so many fabulous things on television?�

0 comments

mod l post-mod

|

New
Old
Profile
Notes
Extras
Contact
Image
Host
Trackback

About me
Hi. Morgan, 27, of Santa Barbara, CA. I am a hypocritical admirer of rhetoric (when it is my own) and an observer of literary trends. A secret: I don't take anything very seriously, and that includes myself.