All in all
14 April 2004 at 3:32 pm

9:23am: I went to a gym with my friend who had come across two week-long free membership thingys (which most gyms will give you automatically if you ask, no coupon needed). We worked out and I almost collapsed on the elliptical machine because my lungs aren�t so terribly fond of me. Afterwards, the representative spent a good half an hour convincing us that we needed to sign up for a $60/month, three-year contract with the gym. The perk is that I would have access to something like six gyms in the city, and one of them has a pool. I said I would give the gym a week, and will probably skip off to my next free membership elsewhere.

I woke up at 3am with leg cramps. That was unpleasant.

Afterwards, we hit up the wine tasting for the 49ers foundation at the Fairmont (tickets were $75, but I got mine for free because working for a PR company = perks). Unfortunately, I had no idea what I was doing � I had learned how to properly taste wine via the most recent Parent Trap, but didn�t know quite how to get to that point, and there were buckets everywhere, which, according to the Family Guy, you�re supposed to spit in so you don�t get too wasted � so I told Sam to take the lead, and lead she did.

After we left, Sam said she thought that that was fun, and then we agreed that it was the last experience I would ever want to repeat. The fakeness, the bizarre, forced conversations, the random hoops you have to jump through to be a successful attendee � not my scene.

When I got home, Aaron heated me up some farfalle alfredo so I wouldn�t be hungover, and we talked for a while about what we�ve been up to. I fell asleep early and woke up at 3am, terrified I was late for work, and had Aaron tell me I had been talking in my sleep again, at 5am, because our neighbor left a message for Aaron saying she was taking the dog out (I would be suspicious, but she has a girlfriend), and then at 7:20, when I finally rolled out of bed.

I�ve been deliriously tired for the past few weeks, and the only way I feel rested is if I can sleep in because if I fall asleep before 11p, I�ll be perfectly awake at 2a. Unfortunately, I work everyday for the next 3 weeks starting at 8:30a or 9:30a,.

And now I�m talking to my cousin about anal sex. It�s going to be a great day.

3:27am: I just found out that my dog does, indeed have a tumor that needs to be removed. It�s benign, but it could spread, so off it goes. We�ll be hearing later just how much this will cost, though Aaron did some research and if we go through the SPCA we can set up a payment plan. Here�s hoping it�s under $300 so I can just get it all out of the way.

Poor doggie.

one year ago today: nothing.

two years ago today: "i may want to remedy this."

three years ago today: nothin.

0 comments

mod l post-mod

|

New
Old
Profile
Notes
Extras
Contact
Image
Host
Trackback

About me
Hi. Morgan, 27, of Santa Barbara, CA. I am a hypocritical admirer of rhetoric (when it is my own) and an observer of literary trends. A secret: I don't take anything very seriously, and that includes myself.