Do you realize?
29 January 2004 at 10:27 pm

I'm beginning to enjoy public transportation for two reasons: first, because parking is the sort of bitch that presents you with a space that takes you ten minutes to fit into just to find out that there's no parking between 3:01 and 3:03. Second, because I'm starting to recognize people. Namely, this guy who bears a striking resemblance to Derrick. Additionally, this girl who has the cutest face. She's probably, like, 25, but she has this pudgy face that is strangely beautiful. I want to tell her that she has the cutest lips, but I don't think that that's the sort of thing you share on public transportation.

Also, BART gets me from Balboa Park (school) to the Civic Center (where I pick up my bus to get home) in twelve minutes flat. It cheers me, as it takes twenty minutes to drive.

Aaron has neglected his cleaning in favor of cooking me deeelish meals. I assure you, there's nothing like coming home to a delectable-smelling apartment to make up for your social life being the dog park.

one year ago today: "word to the wise: never offer to clean a kitchen in an apartment in which 2 boys have been hibernating for 7 months."

two years ago today: ""why is eating so much more than eating?" -- joanna"

three years ago today: nothin.

0 comments

mod l post-mod

|

New
Old
Profile
Notes
Extras
Contact
Image
Host
Trackback

About me
Hi. Morgan, 27, of Santa Barbara, CA. I am a hypocritical admirer of rhetoric (when it is my own) and an observer of literary trends. A secret: I don't take anything very seriously, and that includes myself.