Cable splitter hell
27 January 2004 at 12:36 pm

I am alive, I promise. After a few days of Aaron being gone, the aura of my lonliness filled my tiny, unventilated apartment with despair, causing the cable splitter that gets me online to burst into tears and be so depressed that it could not split cable if its life depended on it.

I didn't really feel like dealing with it, so I waited until Aaron got back and he called the cable guy, who informed me that the cable splitter had shorted itself in a desperate attempt to rid itself of misery.

Want to know something silly? I was talking to my mom about the fact that she reads this, and she said not everyday, only if her husband tells her that it's a good entry. And then I was talking with my stepdad about it, and he said that he doesn't read it quite as religiously as my mom. Sorry, Mom, you lose.

Speaking of segues, the reason that, for the past six months or so, this has been as devoid of emotion as I can let it is because of the aforementioned fact. Although I tell my mom just about everything, I don't like her to worry about me.

So, what have I been up to for the past...um...two weeks? Work (fine), school (boring), Aaron came back (yay sex and our new surround sound system), the dog ate a bunch of shit he shouldn't have and I electrocuted myself while trying to fix everything (fucking dog), and that's about it. Thanks for the notes of concern.

Oh, and I'm cool now: Aaron brought back a record player, and we've been hooking up his vinyl collection like there's no tomorrow; it's all about the Joan Jett, the Clockwork Orange soundtrack, Diamond Dogs, and the Clash. Rock. Oh, excuse me: rawk!

one year ago today: "right in between break-your-face happy and smile-nonchalantly content."

two years ago today: nothin.

three years ago today: nothin.

0 comments

mod l post-mod

|

New
Old
Profile
Notes
Extras
Contact
Image
Host
Trackback

About me
Hi. Morgan, 27, of Santa Barbara, CA. I am a hypocritical admirer of rhetoric (when it is my own) and an observer of literary trends. A secret: I don't take anything very seriously, and that includes myself.