Stripper pole
14 January 2004 at 10:59 pm

When I get up off the couch, the dog, as if it's instinct, scooches right into my seat. Then I come back and say, "Damieeeeeeeeeen" and he rolls his eyes up at me, like, "What?"

Today, two woman came into my shop, grabbed a shitload of clothes, and charged it. Five hundred dollars. In the shop adjacent to the Sports Club LA. In the district with the best shopping in the city. The next customer that came in did the very same thing.

My manager told me that his best customers are the prostitutes that the businessmen who stay at the Four Seasons pick up. It's all about the pretty women. I'm not judging: for every customer who buys $300 worth of overpriced shit, I get ten bucks for lunch. Rock on, ladies of the evening; rock on.

Aaron finds out tomorrow when he can come home. I like that he says this is home even though he's staying at his mum's house. This is home. It's been a long time since I had a home. Home is not where the heart is (but I've been called heartless, so I'm biased), but where I can walk around in pitch black and never run into anything, where I can look around the room and think, "This is mine and no one else's," where I can laugh, cry, scream, sing without abandon. That I can share that place with someone else is nothing short of a miracle, considering I thought I'd never be anywhere that felt right.

Maybe home is where he is.

one year ago today: "the motherfucker starts crying and begs me not to leave him, he'll make it worth it someday, someday he'll make me happy." and "4-inch platform boots are not your friends after 8 fucking hours. i kid you not."

two years ago today: "'pussy!' 'you go then!'and 'we're so fucked up!' are the top three phrases."

three years ago today: "second, i only lie to her because i care about what she thinks of me." and "i'm sad" and "'you can't trap the virgin mary in a beautiful fence.'"

0 comments

mod l post-mod

|

New
Old
Profile
Notes
Extras
Contact
Image
Host
Trackback

About me
Hi. Morgan, 27, of Santa Barbara, CA. I am a hypocritical admirer of rhetoric (when it is my own) and an observer of literary trends. A secret: I don't take anything very seriously, and that includes myself.