Outta this world
13 January 2004 at 9:47 pm

One time my ex-roomate Sarah was all like, "So this guy started talking to me at a coffee house and then he was saying how he met Chuck Palahnuik at a bar and they spent, like, two hours talking and he was telling me this like it was supposed to impress me. Like I was supposed to fuck him because he had exchanged words with an inflated literary personality."

But Conan is still cool.

And then there was some shit about how I saw this movie called Bumfight and I'm sure you've seen it because I tend to be the last to know when it comes to these sorts of things and there was a part where the put up indecline posters everywhere and I saw one on my way up the metro escalator today.

I just went to the store around the corner and the guy who works there was standing outside with three mangos. I didn't think much of it until I walked out after making my purchases and saw three mangos sitting on a homeless person's box, next to a gallon of milk.

Gene Wilder came into my work today. But he couldn't pay for his purchase by charging it to the room so his wife put it on hold so they could go get their MasterCard. There you go. Celebrity spotting #1.

There is so much to do. I love it. I could be writing Aaron's letter of survival for his hospital bills. I could be playing Karaoke Revolution. Wait, no I couldn't; Aaron took the Playstation. I could be cleaning. Or bathing. Playing outside with the dog.

Um...I just started crying when Paris and Nicole gave the Durango to their foster family. And that commercial for the phone where the mom is on the bus listening to her kid in a piano recital through the cell phone? Gets me every time.

You know the new show, "My Big FAT Obnoxious Fiance"? Those crazy adversiting execs...obviously, it was so necessary to emphasis the FAT because, in addition to being entertaining, FAT people are always obnoxious. Always!

I like my life when I'm working and busy. When I have time to think, I think bad things, and when I think bad things, I do bad things to myself, and quite frankly, no one is a fan of that time. I like it when I can walk around my apartment in my underwear and catch a reflection and revel in it instead of running away. When I can think back to past regrets and brush them off. When I can feel forgiveness instead of contemplate it. When I can fall asleep peacefully instead of tossing and turning, disturbed by thoughts of mistakes of daysweeksmonthsyears past.

I like to look at pretty people.

one year ago today: "disgust. hate. scorn. pain. hurt. fuck. you.">

two years ago today: "was pseudo-pissed off most of the time, as punk commands." and "realized decreased appetite perhaps direct result of increased nicotine inhalation."

three years ago today: "i am SO holly golightly." and " i don't think i have the capacity to love someone."

0 comments

mod l post-mod

|

New
Old
Profile
Notes
Extras
Contact
Image
Host
Trackback

About me
Hi. Morgan, 27, of Santa Barbara, CA. I am a hypocritical admirer of rhetoric (when it is my own) and an observer of literary trends. A secret: I don't take anything very seriously, and that includes myself.