What day?
29 December 2003 at 12:56 am

It has been my birthday for all of 56 minutes and I have yet to cry. Success!

Katie has promised [said she would try] to come visit and that would be nice if that happened because then I could prove to Aaron's friends that I'm not a scary bitch with no friends; rather, I am a cute bitch with cute friends!

A year ago, I got drunk at the Hurricane and both of my parents forgot to call and wish me a happy birthday. Two years ago, I'm not sure what happened, but ex-roommate bitch gave me a card that had a picture of a kid with a bucket on his head and the inside read: "It's your birthday. Wear a bucket on your head. Or whatever." Or something like that. Three years ago today, my mom wouldn't let me out of the house in a tank top that was cut down to right in between my breasts but I didn't have any cleavage so it didn't matter and she made me scream and cry. Then I went to Applebee's and made our waiter and my coworker promise not to sing because that would have been annoying. Also, that day was the beginning of the Travis thing.

Anyway. Happy birthday to me. Happy unbirthday to you. Unless it is your birthday as well. In which case, happy birthday.

one year ago today: "we celebrated last night because it is lame to celebrate being 19 on sundays."

two years ago today: nothin.

three years ago today: "it's my birthday, goddammit."

0 comments

mod l post-mod

|

New
Old
Profile
Notes
Extras
Contact
Image
Host
Trackback

About me
Hi. Morgan, 27, of Santa Barbara, CA. I am a hypocritical admirer of rhetoric (when it is my own) and an observer of literary trends. A secret: I don't take anything very seriously, and that includes myself.