Unto this world
27 December 2003 at 10:59 am

So, I got the job at Cingular and have a second interview at the random clothing store at noon. Cingular would be a full time job, in addition to five courses, at $8/hr with a considerable commission. The random clothing store would be 14-20 hours a week at $9/hr. Advantage of random clothing store: mindnumbingly easy, enough time to juggle school and work without my head snapping off. Advantage of Cingular: looks good on a resume, fairly easy but have to be diligent salesperson, will not have a moment to relax for the next four months. Also, Cingular knows that I can't start until the 12th and that's totally cool with them, but the random clothing store doesn't know that yet. Hummm.

There were many an up and quite a few downs over the holiday, and I don't really feel like talking about it.

Sarah came over last night to visit and we had a perfectly lovely time polishing off a bottle of wine atop my roof. Whilst looking around at the random city lights, we discussed abortion, life versus existence, not feeling bad about the past, the crazy things parents say, and some other shit that got lost in my memory after I crashed at 2am. She woke me up this morning at 9am so we could go get some coffee and hang out at the dog park until she had to run away to BART to make her bus to Santa Barbara.

Must go print out resume for impending interview. I hope the espresso holds out in my system...I need to be chipper, a state of mind that does not come naturally.

one year ago today: "oh yes. we are so bourgeois."

two years ago today: nothin.

three years ago today: "fuck it."

0 comments

mod l post-mod

|

New
Old
Profile
Notes
Extras
Contact
Image
Host
Trackback

About me
Hi. Morgan, 27, of Santa Barbara, CA. I am a hypocritical admirer of rhetoric (when it is my own) and an observer of literary trends. A secret: I don't take anything very seriously, and that includes myself.