I wanna roll
19 December 2003 at 11:31 am

So, the interview went alright. Actually, it went really well. It started off weak because I thought I was going to the wrong place: I had myself convinced that the manager had said to meet him at 5510 Union, so I went back to the store where I dropped off my resume and it was 2201 Union. When I asked for Josh the manager and he was present and accounted for, I was so relieved that I didn't look like an idiot for showing up for an interview at the wrong store that I kind of dropped the ball on the handshake.

I think I'm dyslexic.

Anyway, it ended on a good note and I think that, feasibly, this is a job I could do. While I was in Cow Hollow I stopped in at Georgiou's to check up on my resume and the manager said how GLAD she was that I came in and how she'll DEFINITELY give me a call today. If it came down to Cingular versus hoity toity retail, I'd have to go for the former, mostly because I hate folding clothes, but also because the manager was really fake and that was the most frustrating thing about working at the Gap.

Yeah, that's right. I used to work at the Gap. Wanna make something of it?

Also, working at Cingular would give me a severe discount on my disgustingly large cell phone bill, as well as a brand spankin new phone bought at 5% above cost. This is necessary because my beloved year-old celly has recently met its demise at the jaws of the Damienmonster. Bastard.

I tried to be all sweet and romantic and cuddle with Aaron while he was sleeping, but he was having none of it. We're very compatible cuddlers while conscious, but when one of us is asleep and the other wants some affection, somebody goes to sleep lonely.

Oo, safety pin!

I just saw a commercial that ended with, "600 million condoms were sold last year. Still think you'll be the only man wearing one?" Do guys really think that? I've never met anyone who thought that way. It was kind of the other way around, actually.

I've been having the most horrendous dreams as of late. Last night, the only part I remember is that at some point I was in the ocean with one hand waving for help, but I didn't really need help, I just wanted somebody to rescue me. Even my subconscious is selfish and needy.

The microwave dings / the White Castles call. One of these days I will start exercising; today is not that day. It's gloomy! Who can be blamed? Not I.

one year ago today: ""morgan" and "beautiful" definitely belong is the same sentence. unless, of course, the sentence is, "morgan is not beautiful." that would be bad."

two years ago today: nothing

three years ago today: nothin.

0 comments

mod l post-mod

|

New
Old
Profile
Notes
Extras
Contact
Image
Host
Trackback

About me
Hi. Morgan, 27, of Santa Barbara, CA. I am a hypocritical admirer of rhetoric (when it is my own) and an observer of literary trends. A secret: I don't take anything very seriously, and that includes myself.