Never seems to end
18 December 2003 at 10:47 am

So, I changed my mind. Instead of brown with blonde highlights, I went for purplish red with black highlights. It took three hours because the stylist (if ever you need your hair cut or dyed or anything, go to Trimmers on Haight) had to remove all the stupid black dye (apparently, you should never EVER dye your hair with Feria), then highlight it black, then dye it red, then put a protein wash thingy in because my hair is severely damaged. Three hours later, my hair finally looks semi-normal and healthy after years of neglect and damage.

The water finally came back on last night, but we still don't have hot water. Because the lack of water rendered the building uninhabitable, my mom said I could legally deduct those days from my rent, and if they have a problem with that, they have to take me to court. So that's nice, since I have no idea how I'mgoing to make rent next month.

I do have an interview at Cingular today, which would suck since I'm hardly the world's best salesperson but could be cool because my brother had a friend who worked at a cell phone place and made shitloads of money off commission. Hopefully, they want someone part-time, but probably not. What to do, what to do. In any event, wish me luck.

I had a horrible dream last night involving me starring as a person named Kat who thought she had become a serial killer but as it turned out it was some other guy so I had to escape from jail to prove that he was the one whodunit. When I woke up, I realized that I'd had the dream before. It was decidedly eerie.

I'm going to go try to wash my face with water so cold it burns. Or maybe I'm going to heat up some water over the stove. I feel so 19th century.

one year ago today: nothin.

two years ago today: nothin.

three years ago today: nothin.

0 comments

mod l post-mod

|

New
Old
Profile
Notes
Extras
Contact
Image
Host
Trackback

About me
Hi. Morgan, 27, of Santa Barbara, CA. I am a hypocritical admirer of rhetoric (when it is my own) and an observer of literary trends. A secret: I don't take anything very seriously, and that includes myself.