I'll stop the world
14 December 2003 at 7:22 pm

SO!!

I was up until fucking FOUR A.M. last night because during the most INTENSE storm EVER my WINDOW LEAKS! The one RIGHT at the FOOT of my BED. There's a little hole at the top of the just-installed double-paned window because some fuckup decided that, over the years, it would be better to paint three thousand layers of eggshell paint rather than sand it down and check for cracks, holes, and other signs that the apartment may be going to shit.

UGH. The landlord is getting it tomorrow. Isn't there some kind of California housing law that says apartments must be enclosed so they do not fucking flood? Mother. Fucking. A.

The cabernet calls.

0 comments

mod l post-mod

|

New
Old
Profile
Notes
Extras
Contact
Image
Host
Trackback

About me
Hi. Morgan, 27, of Santa Barbara, CA. I am a hypocritical admirer of rhetoric (when it is my own) and an observer of literary trends. A secret: I don't take anything very seriously, and that includes myself.