A nutty texture
08 December 2003 at 11:00 am

I would get so frustrated with my offspring for taking so long to learn what, at this age, seems like some basic shit. I'm not entranced by the whole "teach my kids what I've learned thus far" because I don't know jack shit.

I like eating things while watching a cooking show because it makes what I'm eating taste better, for some reason. Mmm. Holiday cookies.

I got pissy last night because of my stupid ovaries and put half of my clothes into bags to get rid of them. Aaron noticed what I was doing and got pissy because I was pissy, but then someone said something funny and we decided to make funnel cake instead of be pissy. People, let me tell you: funnel cake is the easiest, best thing ever, especially if you're still sort of pissy. It drains you of all pissiness and fills you with oil and powdered sugar, which sounds like a horrible combination but is really quite nice.

Must dash to beg for employment. Wish me luck.

one year ago today: nothin.

two years ago today: "this is why i had stuck in my head as i drifted off to sleep:" and "one day, i'm going to walk up to a stranger and say, 'why yes, i am crazy!'" and "a conversation that made me happy" and "so many thoughts, so little time." and "achoo." and "time to skeedaddle. (skeedaddle?) yeah. that's what i said.".

three years ago today: nothin.

0 comments

mod l post-mod

|

New
Old
Profile
Notes
Extras
Contact
Image
Host
Trackback

About me
Hi. Morgan, 27, of Santa Barbara, CA. I am a hypocritical admirer of rhetoric (when it is my own) and an observer of literary trends. A secret: I don't take anything very seriously, and that includes myself.