Traditions be damned.
26 November 2003 at 1:13 pm

Saved by the Bell was on. Now I'm watching Growing Pains. Aaron said my dad looks like Alan Thicke. I disagreed.

Aaron has to work tonight so we're waking up early to go to Redding tomorrow.

I haven't really thought much about the impending holidays. Aaron and I are supposed to go to Illinois (he to visit his family, me as an ambassador to ease the tensions between my mum and my grandmum) for Christmas, but I'm not terribly sure how that's going to work out. I don't particularly enjoy this time of the year, because when I was younger I had a family and now all those traditions we had are distorted memories.

I try to sleep as much as possible and eat as much as I can without hurling in case winter never ends and I have to stay chubby to stay warm.

One time my mom gave me lessons in walking in heels, but I still walk like a robot if they're over 2 inches.

one year ago today: "am excited to go home. this will change tomorrow, am sure, when i actually get home." and "she said, 'nooo, they're for a dead cat. i'm going to a funeral tomorrow.'"

two years ago today: "Katie is marvelous because she, as well, links to MASH" and "i'm going to pretend laze is a word, and you should too." and "today, someone asked me if 'prior' means 'before' or 'after.'"

three years ago today: nothin.

0 comments

mod l post-mod

|

New
Old
Profile
Notes
Extras
Contact
Image
Host
Trackback

About me
Hi. Morgan, 27, of Santa Barbara, CA. I am a hypocritical admirer of rhetoric (when it is my own) and an observer of literary trends. A secret: I don't take anything very seriously, and that includes myself.