I close my eyes
27 October 2003 at 9:57 am

It is my last day of work, and it is not going well. Oh well. I am v. much looking forward to being unemployed. No obligations, hooray!

No money, hooray!

Wait...

This weekend was horrendous, but in a good way. Friday night, something happened. Saturday, I worked and then slept until, like, 8p or something and then packed the rest of the night. Sunday, we woke up and Liz and the boy and I went to the Varsity Inn for some good ole' fashioned diner eats, packed lots and lots, and then went out to Chinook's so Liz could take advantage of her 50% off employee discount. The meal totaled $140 before the discount. Shitfucker. Oh well, that's the last time we'll really eat a nice meal out for, like, two years. We headed back to Liz's and played charades while Aaron painted. It was grand fun, the best of which being when Adam had to act out Michael Jackson's 'Black or White' and kept pointing to his black pants and the white wall, and then danced all hip-hop like and then danced like a nerdy white boy, and we Just Couldn't get it. Haha.

Tonight, we're going to see Phantom Planet. I have had tickets to two of their shows. I have missed both of these shows. I am v. excited.

Tomorrow, we leave. We're spending Tuesday in Astoria, OR (where the goonies r' good enough for us), Wednesday we'll be in Redding gorging on In-N-Out, Thursday we'll unpack, and the weekend is spent begging for a place to live.

My mom is excited to have a live-in cook for a little while. She is upset that the cook will be accompanied by a ferocious beast that very well may lick and cuddle her to death. She is also probably upset that the cook is sleeping with her daughter, but we don't deal with that.

While I've been having panic attacks over finding a place to live, Aaron hasn't been worrying about a thing. While we were packing, he was the one flipping out and I was the one taking frequent breaks to dance to Weezer. We got a lot done. I don't know what he's worrying about. But it's nice that one of us stays sane during times of crisis.

Lunch with The Girls today. Michelle's belly button resembles that of a Cabbage Patch doll and she is oversexed. Joanna hasn't had sex in two weeks. Should be an interesting meal.

Ooooh goodness. Apprehensive. Like Bonus Jonas.

one year ago today: nothin

two years ago today: "as my fuzzy brains unfuzzifies, i'll try to make sense of my evening."

three years ago today: "Oh, I'm failing a psych test tomorrow, yay!" 0 comments

mod l post-mod

|

New
Old
Profile
Notes
Extras
Contact
Image
Host
Trackback

About me
Hi. Morgan, 27, of Santa Barbara, CA. I am a hypocritical admirer of rhetoric (when it is my own) and an observer of literary trends. A secret: I don't take anything very seriously, and that includes myself.