Crash and burn
25 October 2003 at 9:22 am

My hair could use a good brushing through. I would have known this before I left for work, except here is how I woke up this morning:

Alarm 1 (snooze)

Alarm 2 (snooze, contemplate what to wear)

Alarm 1 (snooze, spoon with Aaron)

Alarm 2 (snooze, get out of bed, put on work pants, get back in bed)

Alarms 1 and 2 (cuss, throw on first shirt found, grab generic breakfast drink and cigarettes, make sure keys are in purse, run out to car)

At no point did I think to glance in the mirror. Silly girl. Somewhere in there I made Aaron promise he would stay in bed all day so that when I come home at 2 I can crawl back into bed and we can be cozy. Except we're moving on Tuesday and have to pack today. And I have to go to the EMP tonight because I have tickets from an anonymous godsend and Liz and Adam want to go. And I supposed I should call Joanna and Michelle and make nice but I'm really not in the mood.

I'm awfully tired. And I have poufy hair. Today is a blah day.

Here is why Liz is great: she and I share the same compulsion to get dressed up supercute if only to drive down the street to the sandwich shop by the gas station. I will miss her.

I'll try to get some pictures up before I leave, but no promises.

one year ago today: "here's the thing of it: i suck." and "'Make sure you don't treat him too badly.'"

two years ago today: "and it's so going to happen, too, because that's what Needs to happen."

three years ago today: "I think I'm going to hook up with Doug this weekend." and "yay for suzy!"

0 comments

mod l post-mod

|

New
Old
Profile
Notes
Extras
Contact
Image
Host
Trackback

About me
Hi. Morgan, 27, of Santa Barbara, CA. I am a hypocritical admirer of rhetoric (when it is my own) and an observer of literary trends. A secret: I don't take anything very seriously, and that includes myself.