Nightingale
24 October 2003 at 3:38 pm

I have conceded defeat. I have yet to discern whether it was worth it, but the point remains that I can be a good person. Actually, I'm just trying to reset my karma, but oh well.

I'm horrendously exhausted. My frontal lobes are numb, not from being overworked but from not being used at all. I wish I had a job that challenged me in the slightest. Alas, in two days I will have no job at all. No word yet on the benefits of unemployment. Expect manic stressed entries, if any at all, over the next few weeks. Must now go plead with Head Honcho to leave half hour early since left half hour late last night. In same conversation, will be down on my knees for a letter of recommendation. Not a good combination.

0 comments

mod l post-mod

|

New
Old
Profile
Notes
Extras
Contact
Image
Host
Trackback

About me
Hi. Morgan, 27, of Santa Barbara, CA. I am a hypocritical admirer of rhetoric (when it is my own) and an observer of literary trends. A secret: I don't take anything very seriously, and that includes myself.