Live a little lie
22 October 2003 at 1:22 pm

True to their form, my ovaries have gone mad during my Super Stressful Week Before Moving. This is not a pleasant time. Thus, I am not up for updating. I�m going to keep this screen open during the workday and see if I can come up with something mildly interesting.

I do not feel well. I feel as though I have done something wrong and am about to get caught. I am very nervous and very scared. There are little twinges from my forehead down through to my toes, like there are thousands of little anxiety bugs slowly eating me alive. It is not pleasant. I wish I could describe it to someone in real life, but I would just get a, �It�ll all work out,� or a blank stare or a �Uh-huh, I know exactly what you mean,� when actually all you know is that you want me to leave so that you can get back to your TV.

Sarah: sorry I didn�t call last night, I thought about it while I was busy typing away working on that script. Then, around 10pm, I was told that my services wouldn�t be needed anymore. So, whatever. It was too late to call you at that point.

We were going to have a party of sorts but neither Aaron nor I like parties all that much so we changed our mind. Linda: we�ll still get together at some point over the weekend, mmmk? Both Joanna and Michelle called, and I told them the party was off, and then realized it was kind of a jab at Joanna and felt better. If it so happens that I don�t see them before I leave, I�m not going to be too distressed. I hate goodbyes, especially when I have to say them to people who lie to me and then I have to force all that ooey gooey omg I�ll miss you shit and I just don�t have the energy for that right at this particular moment in time.

Not that I won�t miss you, dearies. I�m just kind of mad at both of you. But neither of you read this, so it�s cool.

Strange: it was at this time last year that I first fell in love and this time the year before that I fell in obsession. Also strange: when I talked to Sarah for a brief moment on Monday (after Aaron and Jon and Adampants and I had just gotten out of Kill Bill Vol 1), she mentioned that the Chris/Simon/Obsession of yesteryear happened to drop by her co-op and, omg, he mentioned me. The conversation went a little something like this:

Boy: Hey, you were friends with Morgan weren�t you?

Tha Legg: Uh�yeah.

Boy: What�s she up to?

Tha Legg: She�s living in Seattle with her boyfriend.

Boy: Oh. Uh, bye.

I, of course, screamed with delight upon hearing the news. Girls are crazy, man. The things we consider to be accomplishments�weirdos.

I�d like to throw some faith in humanity and womankind back out there, but I can name five girls off the top of my head who would have been equally excited to hear similar news.

I am eternally excited to rid myself of this wretched job. I am less thrilled to know that I am going to be moving to what surely will be a shittier job with shittier pay and shittier benefits. But by quitting this relatively ok job, I am damning the man as only I can. And it is all about damning the man.

Wait�maybe it�s all about money? I think I just screwed myself royally.

one year ago today: �everything they ever said is true�

two years ago today: �siiiiiggggggggh� and �wasn't muzzy the name of that monster who teaches little kids french? and that lady in the beginning of the commercial says, "yes, that is french those kids are speaking, and no, they aren't french."�

0 comments

mod l post-mod

|

New
Old
Profile
Notes
Extras
Contact
Image
Host
Trackback

About me
Hi. Morgan, 27, of Santa Barbara, CA. I am a hypocritical admirer of rhetoric (when it is my own) and an observer of literary trends. A secret: I don't take anything very seriously, and that includes myself.