Sucks
15 October 2003 at 9:46 am

I have approximately two weeks before I am unemployed and homeless. Literally. I can only assume that the offer from my mum to stay at her house during the transition has since been withdrawn (my own fault, I'm sure). I woke up this morning sobbing, and it's a good thing I am able to drive while in such a state because I didn't quit until I got to work.

There is an obvious remedy: get rid of the dog. I contemplated this last night while he slept at my feet and decided that I simply couldn't bear it. Every dog I've had in the past six years has been put to sleep or sold without my knowledge. He's too great of a dog to give up. And he's good for my loneliness. It would break my heart, and quite frankly, Aaron wouldn't stand for it.

My body has begun producing hives due to the stress. I have quite the mark right under my eye, another on my arm, and one quickly protruding from my belly. Surely, this cannot be good. Benadryl has been recommended, but I don't have time for the drowsiness.

We are shit out of luck.

0 comments

mod l post-mod

|

New
Old
Profile
Notes
Extras
Contact
Image
Host
Trackback

About me
Hi. Morgan, 27, of Santa Barbara, CA. I am a hypocritical admirer of rhetoric (when it is my own) and an observer of literary trends. A secret: I don't take anything very seriously, and that includes myself.