Uh oh
09 October 2003 at 10:38 am

I was off work by 4:30 yesterday (because I had to come in today...what day off?), so I hunted down Liz and ran some errands while we discussed her current living situation. I hate when I have to be vague, but suffice it to say that there's a shitload of hypocrisy in that house.

I was having the most wonderful dream this morning (before all three of my alarms went off ... I'm pathetic). I can't remember everything, just that there were four couples and two of them had fallen in love and I was just waiting for the other two to reach the right circumstances to that they could fall in love too.

Jon was ridiculously toasted last night (it's great hanging around at their house because I'm, like, the funniest person ever, apparently), so we didn't get any work done, but he promised that today he would shy away from all that is mind-altering. Maybe tonight we'll get more than one monologue done. Here's hoping (clink).

I'm already sick of apartment hunting and I haven't even gotten to San Francisco. I'm enormously stressed about this and I hate that feeling like there are lead balls making their way through my system. And I HATE IT when people brush me off with a "Oh, everything always works out." Ok, but it hasn't worked out yet so back the motherfuck off.

Dear Customers: I would like to issue an apology for my constant asking of how you are. You must understand, I really don't care, which is why if you say something like, "Really shitty," I still smile and act like you responded appropriately. You see, I'm not really listening at all. I don't expect you to ask me how I am, but if you do, please note that I am always, "Fine, thank you." I answer this way because I know that you don't give a flying fuck, and it's not going to affect our relationship whether or not either of us is good or bad. Therefore: kindly refrain from going on and on about your day. It is a waste of my time and you can bet that I am only sending evil vibes your way. Thank you kindly. Sincerely, Morgan

one year ago today: "i am freezing my ass off in the name of nicotine"

two years ago today: "but it was still a rather anticlimatic hello." and "bah! "

0 comments

mod l post-mod

|

New
Old
Profile
Notes
Extras
Contact
Image
Host
Trackback

About me
Hi. Morgan, 27, of Santa Barbara, CA. I am a hypocritical admirer of rhetoric (when it is my own) and an observer of literary trends. A secret: I don't take anything very seriously, and that includes myself.