Another Manic Saturday
04 October 2003 at 9:05 am

It�s not so much that I mind working Saturdays as much as I absolutely hate it. Sometimes I�ll mess with the system. Today, for example, I neglected to put on a bra and am wearing a relatively flimsy shirt. Whoops! If questioned, I�ll pull Mary Carr�s version of the fuck you and ponder absentmindedly, what makes you think I�m not wearing a bra?

Aaron woke me up this morning with kisses on my neck and belly. It was very nice, but unfortunately, forty-five minutes too early. I�ll have to forgive him since he�d been up until 5:30a playing Soul Caliber 2 and watching the newly acquired Scarface (anniversary edition). His sense of time was a little off.

Am completely exhausted and feeling more than a little frumpy today. We are sure to be hellishly busy and even though the misery only last for five hours, it may as well be an eternity because the pissiness is going to last through the weekend. Wish me luck.

one year ago today: "the anorexic emerges!"

two years ago today: "i will conclude this with a Thought: when in doubt, read Calvin and Hobbes, and all will become clear. "

0 comments

mod l post-mod

|

New
Old
Profile
Notes
Extras
Contact
Image
Host
Trackback

About me
Hi. Morgan, 27, of Santa Barbara, CA. I am a hypocritical admirer of rhetoric (when it is my own) and an observer of literary trends. A secret: I don't take anything very seriously, and that includes myself.