The bad kind of puppy
26 September 2003 at 9:22 am

I'm dressed up all cute-like today, but when my manager came in to open this morning she gave me a once over and held a visage of disapproval. I don't think she's a fan of fishnet. Oh well; I'm out of here in a month. A month!

Our relationship with Liz and Adam is just like the one Joanna and I dreamed about. Going back and forth between each other's places, making each other dinner and such. It was chicken a la king night last night -- the dish Esp was obsessing about the other night. Soon enough, girlie.

I finally got the chance to talk with Jon about the script, and I am SO FUCKING EXCITED. Ironically, it was at this time last year that I met with the director for the short I was in (which I still have yet to see). It is a fucking brilliant story, and there is definite potential if we don't Spielberg-ize it. The way we're going to work it is, I'm going to write a short story depicting the general concepts of the film, and we'll develop the plot from there. It's going to be all I can do to avoid posting specifics, but I've been sworn to secrecy. Mum's the word, and the like. I'm tickled that I've been chosen to work on this though. Immense flattery. The ego grows evermore.

I DON'T WORK THIS WEEKEND. And apparently, it's still summer here in Seattle so I'm going to spend the whole time ...um, inside watching movies. I am, after all, an antisocial, antisun, antiactive nutball. Actually, I'm going to plot out the moving schedule and clean everything single fucking thing I own and get rid of anything I haven't used in, like, a week (my mum's rubbed off on me) and Salvation Army it. Tax credit, woo woo!

Next week brings more drudgery, save for coffee sometime with this fine specimen. Good times are sure to be had by all.

It makes me very happy when I go to look up a word to verify its meaning and I was right all along.

one year ago today: "i rule."

two years ago today: "yes, there is a bad way to be nice."

0 comments

mod l post-mod

|

New
Old
Profile
Notes
Extras
Contact
Image
Host
Trackback

About me
Hi. Morgan, 27, of Santa Barbara, CA. I am a hypocritical admirer of rhetoric (when it is my own) and an observer of literary trends. A secret: I don't take anything very seriously, and that includes myself.