Gotsta Gotsta
25 September 2003 at 9:12 am

I had a good long talk with both Esp and Liz yesterday. Esp has been reading her high school journals (while mine make me want to kill myself, hers make her nostalgic) and wanted to remind me of the time we bought an inflatable pool and destroyed my mum's grass, how we used to go to the lake all the time (uh, like, twice a summer), and how the college connection reunion is a reality and that I said I would never, ever go to a reunion. I don't have anything to prove, you see. Neither does Esp, but she just wants to See everyone again...(and show off how skinny she still is). Suzy's funeral was the closest thing to a reunion I'll ever attend. Especially since a certain Mr. R.P. is trying to hitch a ride with Esp...he will steal her away all night and leave me loathing him even more. Pompous slob.

I'm terrified to death that Esp and I won't be friends in San Francisco, mostly because all of her friends (whom I cannot stand) live there now, so it's just like high school. I'm terrifically excited with the prospect of renewing my friendship with Adam, as he is at SFSU (like every other fucking person in the whole goddamn world...note to self, don't go there) and I'm going to hang on to every non-Redding contact (aside from Esp; a given) I have there.

It's not so much that high school was awful as much as I was awful in high school. And it's not so much that I want to go back and right all the wrongs as much as I want to make sure I'm not that same person and I'm not falling into the same misanthropic traps.

Liz and I had a huge long chat about relationships, a conversation in which no points were made, no conclusions were reached, and the only thing we know for sure is that we don't know nothin. Why do Aaron and I work? Iono. Is it an ok idea for Liz and Adam to have a trial separation so Adam can get more experience dating-wise and know when he has a good thing but what if either of them falls for someone else and then it's all over but what if this is forever and they gave it all up? Shrug.

I don't know why, but I think Peter Pan is one of the more romantic Disney movies, just because it's so innocent: the boy is lusted after by many a female, and he protects them all but doesn't play any of them. Oh Petah, dooo be cahful!

It's the first day of my period. You'll have to excuse my brain, as it has been temporarily replaced by Raging Hormones.

one year ago today: no entry.

two years ago today: nothin.

0 comments

mod l post-mod

|

New
Old
Profile
Notes
Extras
Contact
Image
Host
Trackback

About me
Hi. Morgan, 27, of Santa Barbara, CA. I am a hypocritical admirer of rhetoric (when it is my own) and an observer of literary trends. A secret: I don't take anything very seriously, and that includes myself.