Every little thing
18 September 2003 at 9:50 am

We decided to entertain last night, and had Adam and Liz over for a night of Soul Calibur II. True to form, I crashed by 11:15, only to be awakened at 3:45am by Aaron who wanted his part of the bed back. When I woke up for reals this morning, I found that Aaron had spent the night preparing my day for me, making sure I had enough cigarettes in my bag, packing a breakfast for the busride over and a lunch for the lonely hour I usually spend at home, and laying out my clothes for me. I love him, I do.

The car people just called and they have my car ready, which is FABOO. I can't wait to drive it and not have to put all my effort into shifting. If any Seattlites out there need some car repair, I highly recommend Gorman Auto Repair on Gilman in Magnolia, because they fixed my wiring problem (under description for services rendered they wrote, "Dog ate back seat, messed up wiring" ... silly puppy) in, like, an hour and they are very nice and very cooperative and very communicative. Even if all their car gibberish goes right over my head.

Come October, I'll be able to list back entries for three years. It's fascinating, seeing where I've been, what I've done, and eXACtly what I was thinking. Well, to me anyway.

Apparently, Aaron doesn't have to get the surgery. Two doctors at the UW Medical Center insisted it was necessary or else he would be plagued with ass pains for the next thirty years, but the people at Harborview said just to keep the area clean and hair free and then come see them in a month. We're going with the cheaper (by $6000) option.

I'm all caught up on my work, which is so nice. My job is the sort that ends at 6:30, but if there's a project I didn't get a chance to finish, I worry about it until it's done. I hope this diligence lasts through school.

one year ago today: nothin.

two years ago today: "That's not indecisive...that's just weird."

0 comments

mod l post-mod

|

New
Old
Profile
Notes
Extras
Contact
Image
Host
Trackback

About me
Hi. Morgan, 27, of Santa Barbara, CA. I am a hypocritical admirer of rhetoric (when it is my own) and an observer of literary trends. A secret: I don't take anything very seriously, and that includes myself.