Living in the times
11 September 2003 at 9:08 am

So there I was, all set in my pissiness, when Aaron offers a massage if I'll stop scowling. I think it's time I've come clean about something, and this isn't easy for me, but I need to admit it before I can move on: I am a backrub whore. There. I've said it. Judge me if you like, but it's who I am, and I can't help it!

I had a dream about the customer I have a Huge crush on last night. Except in the dream, I was dressed like I was twelve and was kind of embarrassed. Oh well.

So here is the tentative plan as of yet*: If I get the job on Polk, I'll start October 1, so I would have to put in my two weeks by, uh, Monday, which leaves me one day to get down to San Francisco. I would probably stay with a girl I haven't talked to since I was three, but I guess my family is friends with her family and she had a room to spare, so I could move there for a month until I find better housing for Aaron, the dog, and I. Aaron would move down at the same time as we had planned, the end of October, and I would fly up here to help pack everything up. We move into our happy house and live happily ever after. Hooray!

This, of course, all depends on me getting that job. So shitfucker. I have an interview today. Ack.

*Can be changed without further notice.

one year ago today": "this is a shitty "hi, i've been gone for 3 weeks but hark! i return" post, but i'm on my lunch break so deal."

two years ago today: "This is crazy." and "it's times like this when you can't help but love your mom.".

0 comments

mod l post-mod

|

New
Old
Profile
Notes
Extras
Contact
Image
Host
Trackback

About me
Hi. Morgan, 27, of Santa Barbara, CA. I am a hypocritical admirer of rhetoric (when it is my own) and an observer of literary trends. A secret: I don't take anything very seriously, and that includes myself.