Ya gotta do what ya gotta do
05 September 2003 at 10:32 am

I know I'm not the only one who hates her job, but I'm the only one who can do something about the severe vehemence I'm feeling right now. All I want to do is quit. "Take this job and shove it," and the like. Everyone's hiring right now ... I could go work another shitty job and not get paid as much but at least it would be new. Or I could transfer right now.

Or I could just deal with it. Which is what I'm going to do. Which is what I have to do.

I told my therapist in high school that success is measured by money; if you can buy what you want, when you want, you're a success. I've changed my mind: success is a career upon which the amount of one's salary does not coincide with one's ability to appease customers. Down with customer service!

If I were running for president, my motto would be: deal with it. You don't like the economy? Deal with it. You want better education systems? Deal with it. Because you're going to have to deal with whatever someone else says anyway, so let's be up front about the issue.

You don't like my apathy? Deal with it.

I am now going to discuss sex, so any mothers out there may want to go reread their Wall Street Journal. You have been warned.

The idea that sex is overrated is an underpublicized thought. Not that it's not nice to get off on a regular basis -- quite the contrary, really. Granted, this is coming from someone with a relatively ... um, interesting sexual history. But sex is not a big deal.

Last night, I swear I had this whole epiphany built up, and I knew I should have written it down before I feel asleep. Ignore all that. I'm blathering.

It's Friday, but not really. I want a new job. The end.

one year ago today: i disappeared from the internet for a long time.

two years ago today: nothing happened.

0 comments

mod l post-mod

|

New
Old
Profile
Notes
Extras
Contact
Image
Host
Trackback

About me
Hi. Morgan, 27, of Santa Barbara, CA. I am a hypocritical admirer of rhetoric (when it is my own) and an observer of literary trends. A secret: I don't take anything very seriously, and that includes myself.