i'm a fool in love, you see
03 September 2003 at 9:09 am

sez sarah: "you don't have to do things to have shit to talk about" or something.

sez morgan, prior to above comment: "i don't do anything, so i don't have anything to write about."

amends morgan: i don't do anything that requires my brain to do anything harder than "open mouth, insert pizza;" therefore, this diary is boring right now.

i think i'm depressed again. aaron tried to cheer me up by buying me pizza and dots and 4 pounds worth of candy and futurama season 2, but it only worked until after i'd gorged myself and then noticed my belly, which was distinctly protruding. he tried to make me feel better by commenting on what a great pillow it makes, but to no avail. he tried to make me laugh by saying how there's a new hostess who looks like jennifer garner ("manface," as we like to call her), but i could only giggle. not even the halloween episode of season 3 of the simpsons could bring me out of my doldrums. so i fell asleep at 9:30 and slept fitfully until this morning, when i awoke to a potentially-fine-but-eventually-horrendous day. sigh.

one year ago today: i disappeared from the internet for a long time.

two years ago today: "called my [future college] roommate today. sarah legg. she sounded very confident and very uninterested in talking to me." and "waiting for the bus yesterday, joanna said i was a misfit. in a good way. i got really defensive, and she said it was just the way i was translating it, but that's like saying someone's a fucking asshole, but in a good way!".

0 comments

mod l post-mod

|

New
Old
Profile
Notes
Extras
Contact
Image
Host
Trackback

About me
Hi. Morgan, 27, of Santa Barbara, CA. I am a hypocritical admirer of rhetoric (when it is my own) and an observer of literary trends. A secret: I don't take anything very seriously, and that includes myself.