everything in you
30 June 2003 at 1:17 pm

my phone rang right as i was leaving my apartment to get back to work. the number was listed as "unknown," which is sometimes good news but mostly bad. i picked it up despite.

it was joanna. at first, i thought she said, "my roommate tried to kill me!" it was actually more along the lines of, "my roommate tried to kiss me" but the misinterpretation made her laugh.

she might come home early, but she probably won't because she's stubborn like that.

i wish she would, because i'm lonely as hell.

whatever you do, do not see punch-drunk love. i saw that and just married yesterday, and much preferred the latter to the former, unfortunately. the only thing that punch-drunk love succeeded in doing is making adam sandler an actor.

0 comments

mod l post-mod

|

New
Old
Profile
Notes
Extras
Contact
Image
Host
Trackback

About me
Hi. Morgan, 27, of Santa Barbara, CA. I am a hypocritical admirer of rhetoric (when it is my own) and an observer of literary trends. A secret: I don't take anything very seriously, and that includes myself.