she's not a bad girl
18 June 2003 at 9:48 am

you know it's going to be a good day when Enemy Number One calls in sick and the first thing someone says to you is, "You look skinny today!"

to which i replied, "control top tights, woohoo!"

disappointment runs amuck in this little thing called life.

GOD i hate myself.

HOT DAMN, i'm fabulous.

i'm still a teenager; therefore, i have every right to be angsty.

i'm still a girl; therefore, that right is a constant. let's hear it for hormones!

let's hear it for scapegoats!

i dare you to listen to billie holiday sans perpetually-lit cigarette and a glass of chardonnay. i mean, really.

with every intention of cleaning out my closet last night, i gave myself the above challenge... and failed miserably. while billie is irreplaceable for certain situations (say, seducing your local wino), she is completely useless when there are Things to Be Done.

i gave rufus a try, but he was far too depressing. i was in no mood for the donnas and my weezer cd is trashed. i'm sick of that dog, so i tried my good friend derrick hart to get me through my chores, but he failed me as well. i spent the rest of the night smoking Kamel Reds and remisicing about friends of yesteryear. damn you, derrick! damn you to hell!

i had myself so convinced that the family guy was a horrible show, until i actually watched it on the dvds i got aaron to make up for my moody ways (i buy love whenever possible). yet another reason i can't wait to move to sf and get cable: new episodes on adult swim!

it seems like everyone is in europe now. geo and sanam are rocking it out hungary style. lindsey's wrecking havoc for the third summer in a row in italy. joanna, of course, is in france doing...things people do in france.

and here i am. in seattle. not that i really have a desire to pop across the pond (UGH), but it'd be nice to have some stories to tell when everyone comes back.

i mean, i don't even have access to good drugs anymore.

0 comments

mod l post-mod

|

New
Old
Profile
Notes
Extras
Contact
Image
Host
Trackback

About me
Hi. Morgan, 27, of Santa Barbara, CA. I am a hypocritical admirer of rhetoric (when it is my own) and an observer of literary trends. A secret: I don't take anything very seriously, and that includes myself.