i'll king-size you.
16 June 2003 at 1:37 am

and here i thought i was going to be internet-less for a week. how could i forget my friend, the phone jack? i'm an idiot.

if i had things my way, i would have more nights like tonight, instead of those stupid days that didn't really need to happen. joanna missed her flight to france this morning (no, joanna, they won't hold the international flight for you to figure out your itinerary and contrary to popular belief, 11:55am is not 1:15pm) so we hung out after i dropped aaron off at work.

it was utterly fabulous to have one last day together, because i spent my entire saturday night moping around fred meyer trying not to cry. aaron made me chicken a la king to try to make me feel better, but food, unfortunately, is no longer a replacement for good company.

so we decided to go to cafe campagne in pike place market, where her boyfriend works, and got a free meal, which made me feel like the best person ever. it could have been the two glasses of the best free white wine ever, but details.

we took a walk around downtown and took quite a few pictures to take advantage of the setting sun. i'll probably have them posted before the end of the night, so go look.

we ended up waiting for judd at his almost annoyingly hip pioneer square loft. i hung out with my new roommate-to-be, nif, who is apparently pretty fucking rad. she's taking over joanna's room to get way from all that is annoyingly hip. it all worked out quite nicely, and things tend to in joanna's life.

and i was right. joanna knew all along why she was yelling, "you're glowing!" when i came back that night. i think she's my soulmate. like sex and the city, paraphrased: can us girls be soulmates while the men are just guys to have fun with?

and now i'm here, biding my time til i have to go pick up my beloved fuckhead. i'm off to san francisco this weekend for my mum's wedding. in between meeting my new family and getting my hair done, i'll have to find time to squeeze in aperatifs with esp, drives with sarah, and perhaps a cigarette or two with someone names nicki, an old childhood friend whom i have not seen since i was four. should be a blast.

i'm in that really uncomfortable happy place, uncomfy because i know it will all come crashing down around me sooner or later.

on the drive home, i sang softly to myself, over and over:

" and you wonder why they say / why are you sad / and you wonder because it's / it's all you've ever had "

0 comments

mod l post-mod

|

New
Old
Profile
Notes
Extras
Contact
Image
Host
Trackback

About me
Hi. Morgan, 27, of Santa Barbara, CA. I am a hypocritical admirer of rhetoric (when it is my own) and an observer of literary trends. A secret: I don't take anything very seriously, and that includes myself.