it's the pms talking
05 June 2003 at 9:18 am

i have been at work for 45 minutes, and we have been open for 18 of those minutes. i am already bored shitless.

aaron was 10 minutes late picking me up from work, which was pissy on quite a few levels. after a horrible horrible day, the last thing i want to do is sit outside wondering where the fuck he is, who the fuck he's fucking. every little bad thing he does reminds me of all the really shitty things he did. en route to apartment to meet with the roommates regarding what we're going to do with the place this summer, i'm bitching at him, so he, in one graceful move, jumps out of the car at an intersection and says he's going to walk home.

that's what my dad used to do. just walk away in a pissy huff. he knows this. wow. thanks, aaron, for reminding me of those cheerful childhood memories i just love dredging up.

later, we spent quite a while discussing how i'm not good at getting over the past, i can't help being moody, emotional, and irrational, how he feels like he has to walk on eggshells all the time to avoid pissing me off, how i think that's true, how i don't know when it's going to stop being like he's making up for something and just starts being nice, he's changed, it's fine, it'll all work out, everything's going to be alright.

i should just break up with him now.

0 comments

mod l post-mod

|

New
Old
Profile
Notes
Extras
Contact
Image
Host
Trackback

About me
Hi. Morgan, 27, of Santa Barbara, CA. I am a hypocritical admirer of rhetoric (when it is my own) and an observer of literary trends. A secret: I don't take anything very seriously, and that includes myself.