so close, and yet ...
22 May 2003 at 11:05 am

i am at the bottom of the laundry cycle, so i try to make up for my ill-fitting attire with some kickass makeup.

i swear, i could kill with these eyes o mine.

i lead a boring life, but i don't mind it. i'm a good girl, but not the annoying jennifer aniston type (could that movie have sucked a little more?). i used to be v. mean, just for the hell of it, but now i'm nice. i buy random people presents. i smile when it's unnecessary. i wave at cars who let me cut them off. i help when i can, and avoid trouble at all costs.

i guess i'm just trying to reset my karma for all the shit i put people through in high school.

i overanalyze everything and have come to quite a few conclusions and a lot more dead ends. i hate that there will never really be an answer to the question, why? god dammit, why not?

i hate when people try to blow you away with their ever-so-fabulous opinions without any facts to back it up.

i'm the most horrible roommate ever, and will never have roommates again after my lease is up. live-in boyfriends are different.

i used to think i hated boys, but i'm finding that i prefer the company of males to that of females. boys tend to be funnier, you can be gross and not be judged, they make you feel pretty without fishing for compliments, and there is WAY less drama.

granted, the level of intelligent conversation tends to dip below that of females, but who needs that when you have fart jokes?

0 comments

mod l post-mod

|

New
Old
Profile
Notes
Extras
Contact
Image
Host
Trackback

About me
Hi. Morgan, 27, of Santa Barbara, CA. I am a hypocritical admirer of rhetoric (when it is my own) and an observer of literary trends. A secret: I don't take anything very seriously, and that includes myself.