i'll waffle you, bitch
19 May 2003 at 10:13 am

when i am by myself, either in the stereo-less car, outside smoking a cigarette in the dead of night, or laying in bed while aaron's at work, i sometimes find myself compelled to spout off monologues. not from any particular play, mind you, just improvisational speeches derived from a situation i've cooked up in my head. this is not because i have some deep-rooted desire to be a Movie Star, save for lingering childhood fantasies; it is simply because i'm more comfortable confronting life from a hypothetical perspective.

thoughts: my slimfast is giving me a tummy ache. i need to stop smoking pot. i'm tired and i dislike christina ricci. i wish i'd had a chance to wash my hair last night, but i'm glad i got to talk to joanna, even if it was mostly just about how disappointed she was with the matrix reloaded.

saturday was a perfect day, on all accounts. we woke up late and aaron didn't have to work so we got to spend the Whole Day together. i can't for the life of me remember what happened in the morning, but we decided around 4 to go see the matrix, but we Had to see it at cinerama. otherwise, there was just no point. we show up, find the perfect parking place, and find oodles of people chilling around city blocks. hummm. we decided to give it a try anyway and show up at the ticket box, only to see that they're sold out til monday. fuck this, sez i. hang on, insists aaron. out of nowhere, some guy appears and sells us his tickets for $20 (so what if they were $14 at the box office). we go all the way around the block to the end of the line (i HATE it when people cut) and the guy appears again, behind us, and gives us a $5 rebate when we give him a cigarette. yay world! except we're wondering how we're going to find good seating, so once we FINALLY get inside, we run up to the balcony and find perfect aisle seats. woo hoo! yay perfect days!

of course, the movie sucked, but you know, whatev.

0 comments

mod l post-mod

|

New
Old
Profile
Notes
Extras
Contact
Image
Host
Trackback

About me
Hi. Morgan, 27, of Santa Barbara, CA. I am a hypocritical admirer of rhetoric (when it is my own) and an observer of literary trends. A secret: I don't take anything very seriously, and that includes myself.