the movies.
04 May 2003 at 1:09 pm

rarely will you find me at a movie theater. i dislike having to share a movie experience with annoying people, and considering the general population is annoying as fuck, chances are the majority of them will end up in My movie theater.

i'm not a snob or anything ... i just like things the way i like them.

so when i surpised aaron with two tickets to see x2 at cinerama at 1:40am on friday, he didn't quite recognize the real sacrifice.

it started off as expected: those who would go to a midnight showing of a marvel comics movie are bound to be the creme de la creme of annoying folk. everyone starts hootin and hollerin -- and it was only the previews. well, only the preview for the matrix reloaded, but still.

throughout the whole movie, people are WOO HOOing and clapping and cheering on this character and that harrowing situation. ooo, aaa, shut the fuck up, it's a movie.

the absolute highlight of this particular theater experience was when the guy behind me puked everywhere, thanks to his extreme drunken state. i spent the rest of the movie creating the speech i was going to give the manager as to why i should get my $18 back. this was my favorite part:

"Your employees should be able to evaluate the mindstate of their customers before allowing them into the theater so as not to disturb you other, potentially more faithful customers. Fuck you, gimme my money!"

of course, i never got around to giving that speech because i am a spineless pussy.

so it was ok. i only go to the theater to see Super Amazing Action films that suck no matter what but at least get your heart racing a little on the big screen. this movie did nothing for me. it was way too slow, there was way too little action, and i am not a nerd.

my boyperson, on the other hand, is a nerd and he looooooooooved it.

but he's in love with both famke jannsen and dr jean grey, so that might have swayed his opinion a bit.

sigh.

roommate michelle is in canada this weekend (oh, to be unemployed and live off a trust fund) and i swore i would surprise her with a clean apartment. off i got, skip diddly dee.

0 comments

mod l post-mod

|

New
Old
Profile
Notes
Extras
Contact
Image
Host
Trackback

About me
Hi. Morgan, 27, of Santa Barbara, CA. I am a hypocritical admirer of rhetoric (when it is my own) and an observer of literary trends. A secret: I don't take anything very seriously, and that includes myself.